The Paua Palace

My royal blog, life, opinions and me, it’s all about ME.. Right?

Ripple throw

Posted by pauaprincess on March 14, 2007

Zig Zag throw

I crocheted this for my little girl, it’s a ripple pattern throw for her to watch tv with on cold evenings.  She loves it.

I am currently working on a blankie for my son as well, in shades of blue in a basket weave kind of pattern using front and back around the post stitches.  Then I will be working on something for myself.

6 Responses to “Ripple throw”

  1. bee said

    very pretty.

  2. Thanks, I wish I had a proper pattern to show how I did it. But just in case anyone is wondering it’s basically trebles with the zig zag being formed by crocheting 4 trebels into one stitch then 6 trebles then miss two chains lather rinse repeat till the end.

  3. Meg said

    Very pretty and snuggly 🙂

  4. very snuggly 🙂

  5. preeety said

    I like yours too! i’m thinking about doing a smaller one, for our couch, with that pattern… we’ll see…
    btw, i really like what i’ve seen about your country, i think it’s a beautiful place to live. wish i could visit!

  6. Thanks 🙂 That one grew pretty quickly, 77 stitches to start and it’s big enough for a moderately size 5 yr old to wrap around her.

Leave a Reply

 
