The Paua Palace

My royal blog, life, opinions and me, it’s all about ME.. Right?

Blankie nbr 2

Posted by pauaprincess on April 5, 2007

blankie2-copy.jpgThis is the progress I’ve made on Connor’s tv snuggley.  It is 194 chains, I crocheted 6 rows of doubles then moved into trebles, I crochet 3 trebles front around the post then 3 back around the post for 6 rows then reverse the order to make the basket weave pattern.  I still have a long way to go, but I am getting there, when I am finished it will be square as it’s just a throw/cuddle rug.

3 Responses to “Blankie nbr 2”

  1. bee said

    those blues are very clear and pretty.

  2. It’s going to be many different shades of blue before I finish, each of those colour blocks is an 800gr ball of 8 ply wool 🙂 I plan to introduce some turquoise and aqua to it as well. So far tho it’s on a quarter of the way along.

  3. Meg said

    It’s lovely and snuggly….blue is my favourite colour 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
