The Paua Palace

My royal blog, life, opinions and me, it’s all about ME.. Right?

Triple size hail

Posted by pauaprincess on June 22, 2007

We are having a storm right now, this is the hail that landed on my deck this morning, I saved a chunk in the freezer for the kids.  I realise it’s not the baseball sized hail you get elsewhere but for Auckland, a city at sea level, this is big hail! chunks of ice the size of a marble.

 Not the best pic but it is hard to take a pic out in this:

Marble Hail

It’s sunny now, the clouds have lifted since the last storm but more is expected…. I hate winter!

Leave a Reply

 
