The Paua Palace

My royal blog, life, opinions and me, it’s all about ME.. Right?

Become a social commentator in one easy lesson

Posted by pauaprincess on July 24, 2007

I’ve come to realize, I write a lot about what’s going on in the world. I hate injustice and it’s everywhere! It’s grist for the mill, fodder for the brain to ruminate upon.

Can you imagine what the world would be like, if opinionated cows like me didn’t spill their bile all over the net? If injustice went without question?

I write with a passion about injustice, it motivates me like nothing else.

The very idea of the Government sticking it’s great big state nose in my home and telling me what I should do there, or not, makes the hair stand up on the back of my neck. I feel the sarcastic rhetoric rising and I have to express it. I’m positively driven to express my views, my ideas.

I loathe and despise bullying super powers, ruthless big business getting bigger at the expense of the little guy.

Who doesn’t? By putting it out there though, I’m a self styled, social commentator. I watch, I judge, I speak.

But, this is the essence, the crux of the matter, my raison d’étre, this is mine.

I write for me. I don’t live off this blog, I don’t depend upon hits for advertising revenue. I’m not independently wealthy and my ego gets stroked by real world achievements. I’m not selling anything except my opinion and that my friends is free. My gift to you, though you may have preferred to receive the underwear and matching socks.

I keep comments activated because I love a good argument and quite frankly, I’m not opposed to giving the views of others due consideration, it has to be a good argument though. I also admit I like playing with the witless. Yes, I can quite see why the cat plays with the mouse before eating it. Mean I guess, but I never professed to be kind. Just human.

I don’t care if you don’t like my rhetoric, I’m not writing it for you, I told you it’s all about me! While it’s nice to think that people actually bother to read it, I really couldn’t give a flying frag if I offend you, sorry but that’s just the way it is. Love me, hate me, I don’t really mind.

The important thing is, I’ve said it. I’ve got it off my chest, out of my head and put it out there. If you want to consider it, agree with it or completely disregard it, that’s up to you. You want to argue the toss? Well so much the better, bring it on. But I don’t promise to disagree with you either, you might make a valid point.

I’m sure there are a few that would prefer I’d taken up a nice hobby, like scrap booking or knitting. I never was one for convention.

Are you?

Anyone can do this, all you have to do is be willing to put your thoughts on the line, on the net and speak up, be unafraid.

Which reminds me: Hi Carol.

Technorati Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Become a social commentator in one easy lesson”

  1. bee said

    me loves opinionated cows like paua princess.

  2. awww Bee I “heart” you too! Glad you are back from holiday 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
